HOME

WAEC

NECO

JAMB

NABTEB
Need to Contact Us?
Call/SMS +2349131456054

« | <=

You are here in Home » UNIVERSITY

» JABU academic calender for 2020/2021 session


JABU academic calender for 2020/2021 session

 

JABU academic calender for 2020/2021 session

 

Monday, 9th November 2020          —              Resumption for 100 Level Students

                                                             —              Commencement of Registration for 100 Level Students

                                                             —              Release of 1st Semester Lecture Timetable

 


Saturday, 14th November 2020      —               Parents’ Forum

                                                             —               Resumption for 200 to 500 Level Students

                                                             —               Commencement of Registration and Lectures

 


Monday, 16th November 2020       —                Orientation Programme for 100 Level Students

 


Monday, 23rd November 2020       —                Commencement of 1st Semester Lectures for 100 Level Students


Friday, 27th November 2020          —                 End of Registration for 100 to 500 Level Students

 


Monday, 30th November 2020       —                  Commencement of Late Registration for All Students

                                                            —                  Mandatory Payment of #5,000 Late Registration Fee

 


Monday to Wednesday,                   —                  Orientation Programme for 100 Level Students and Direct Entry Students

7th to 9th November 2020

 


Friday, 11th December 2020           —                 End of Add and Delete

 


Friday, 11th December 2020          —                 Oba Oladele Olashore Memorial Lecture

 


Saturday, 19th December               —                 Commencement of Christmas Break (Students)

2020

 


Monday, 4th January 2021              —                 Resumption After Christmas Break

 


Monday to Friday,                             —                11th Convocation Ceremony

18th to 22nd January 2021

 


Tuesday, 26th January 2021           —                 Release of 1st Semester Examination Time Table

       


Thursday, 11th February 2021       —                Distinguished Guest Lecture      

 


Friday, 12th February 2021             —                End of 1st Semester Lectures

          —                Matriculation Ceremony

 


Monday to Friday,                             —            Revision Week/Registration for Examination

15th to 19th February 2021

 


Monday, 22nd February 2021         —         Commencement of 1st Semester Examinations

 


Friday, 5th March 2021                    —         End of 1st Semester Examinations

 


Monday, 8th March 2021                 —         Commencement of 1st Holiday

 


Friday, 19th March 2021                  —        Deadline for Submission of Results by Individual Lectures

 


Monday to Tuesday,                         —         Preparation of Master Mark Sheets/Vetting of Results

22nd to 23rd March 2021

 


Friday, 26th March 2021                  —          Release of 2nd Semester Lecture Timetable

 


Saturday, 27th March 2021             —           Parents’ Forum

 


Sunday, 28th March 2021                —            End of 1st Semester Holiday

 


Monday, 29th March 2021               —            Commencement of 2nd Semester

                                                             —            Commencement of 2nd Semester Registration and Lecture

 


Thursday, 1st April 2021                  —             Special Senate to Consider Results

 


Friday, 9th April 2021                       —              End of 2nd Semester Registration

 


Monday, 12th April 2021                 —              Commencement of Late Registration for All Students

                                                            —               Mandatory Payment of #5,000 Late Registration Fee

 


Friday, 23rd April 2021                    —              End of Add and Delete

 


Friday, 23rd April 2021                    —              Inaugural Lecture

 


Tuesday, 22nd June 2021                —              Release of 2nd Semester Examination Time Table

 


Monday to Friday                              —              Revision Week/Registration for Examination

28th June to 2ns July, 2021

 


Monday, 5th July 2021                     —              Commencement of 2nd Semester Examination

 


Saturday, 17th June 2021               —              End of 2nd Semester Examination

 


Friday, 30th July 2021                      —               Deadline for Submission of Results by Lecturers

 


Monday to Friday                             —               External Examiners on Campus for Moderation of Scripts and Projects of Final Year Students

9th to 13 August 2021

 


Monday, 16th August 2021            —              Deadline for Submission of Results for Vetting

 


Thursday, 19th April 2021              —              Special Senate to Consider Results

 


2020/2021 ACADEMIC CALENDAR SUMMARY!

First Semester               –      9th November, 2020 to 6th March, 2021 (17 Weeks)

Christmas Break           –     19th December, 2020 to 4th January, 2021 (2 Weeks)

First Semester Holiday –     9th March, 2021 to 28th March, 2021 (3 Weeks)

Second Semester          –     29th March, 2021 to 17th July, 2021 (16 Weeks)

Long Vacation               –     18th July, 2021 to 30th September, 2021 (11 Weeks)

Comment

Comment Counts: (0)

Leave a Reply

Your Name:

Your Message:

« | <=


« Go Back